Jam Session 2


This is just a little jam session I put together. I didn’t mix it down or anything, but I figured it was OK for a garage quality sound. Effects in this one are just distortion and wah really but it turned out pretty good. I’m thinking about doing some stuff with more reverb and maybe some phasers or compressors, and I might figure out a way to get Delay into some of my stuff. Delay is kind of tough though unless you got a band to play accompany guitar, it’s really more of a lead. I’m sure I’ll figure something out though.

For the video, I used Windows Movie maker, which is pretty easy to use and I like it because it’s free. I tried to add two effects to the video, but appeartly you can only do one, even if you mix the first vid, then apply the effect to the already worked movie. Pretty dissapointing, but what do you want for free right?!

I might get a trial of Vegas or some Muvee software for the next video, and I’ve been learning how to use the green screen, so I’m looking forward to more. It’s pretty fun. 🙂

Leave a Reply

